Carrybots GmbH is a German manufacturer of automated guided vehicles. We have set ourselves the goal of enabling companies to implement transport automation as simply and cost-effectively as possible through the use of our automated guided vehicles. Our philosophy is to offer maximum added value at minimum costs through innovation, standardization and specialization.
  • March 2021

    Foundation of Carrybots GmbH
    A joint venture of Schubert Business GmbH and flexlog GmbH

    Gründung Carrybots GmbH

  • July 2020

    Safe driving with SICK

    Carrybots is one of the first AGV manufacturers to use the new ScanGrid 2 from SICK.

    SICK

  • March 2018

    LogiMAT 2018

    HERBIE drives for the first time at LogiMAT in Stuttgart

    LogiMAT

  • October 2017

    First prototype

    Flexlog and Gebhardt Fördertechnik build together the first prototype

  • September 2016

    The HERBIE Big Bang

    The first ideas for "HERBIE" are developed in the course of research work at the Institute for Materials Handling Technology and Logistics.

Partner

Logo Schubert
Schubert Business Development GmbH is one of two parent companies of Carrybots GmbH. Schubert Business Development GmbH is owned by the Schubert Group, a global leader in packaging automation. The Schubert Group is a strategic partner of Carrybots GmbH.
Logo flexlog

Alongside Schubert Business Development GmbH, flexlog GmbH is the second parent company of Carrybots GmbH. flexlog GmbH is considered the initiator of the HERBIE project and was responsible for all developments of the AGV until the spin-off of Carrybots GmbH. flexlog is a supplier of control components for intralogistics and mainly provides Carrybots GmbH with electronic components.

Logo Gebhardt

Gebhardt Fördertechnik GmbH produces the hardware components for the automated guided vehicle HERBIE. Gebhardt offers comprehensive product and service solutions for transport and assembly systems as well as storage, sorting and distribution technology.

"Anyone looking for new challenges and innovations is in good hands at Carrybots. The company offers start-up character with a young team and agile working methods in a future-oriented industry and yet the advantages of an established medium-sized company."

Fabian Marzinzik
Marketing Manager

„Individual responsibility is very important at carrybots. Nevertheless, you have a team that is right there to help you with any challenges or questions. I particularly like that. You have varied and exciting tasks with a young team and the after-work events are not neglected here either.“

Julia Hauser
Projektmanagerin

Job Offer

Badische neueste Nachrichten: Startup aus Karlsruhe-
Badische neueste Nachrichten visits carrybots

The "Badische Neueste Nachrichten" visited the carrybots office and had a closer look at our automated guided vehicle (AGV) HERBIE. Read the full article to find out how they perceived the mobile robot and how the idea of HERBIE came about. [German only]

Ausgründung der Carrybots GmbH-
We did it!

We did it! We are proud to announce that Carrybots GmbH is now an official joint venture of flexlog GmbH and Gerhard Schubert GmbH Verpackungsmaschinen. From now Herbie will be developed and offered by carrybots.

 

 

Sick ScanGrid 2-
Safety thanks to scanGrid 2 from SICK

Personal safety and cost-efficiency are two principles that often contradict each other but that are essential when it comes to the design of AGV solutions. With the revolutionary scanGrid2 by SICK, we manage to combine these two principles in our AGV HERBIE without compromise. We are proud to be one of the first AGV providers to benefit from this innovative technology and are looking forward to pass the added value to our customers.

CyberLab-
CyberLab

In June 2020 we participated in a bootcamp organised by the CyberForum. In the final pitching session we could convince the critical jury of our innovative business model and made into the top three startups of the competetion. Besides learning a lot about our business model we could also extend our network in the field of manufacturing and consulting. 

FEAG ENERGOLINE meets HERBIE-
FEAG ENERGOLINE meets HERBIE

We are happy to announce that FEAG Sangerhausen GmbH is the winner of our latest christmas sweepstake and has won a free two month trial with Herbie. FEAG will get one of the first vehicles of our new Herbie series that starts in March this year.

Maschinen Markt-MM Maschinen Markt
Maschinen Markt

Journalist Victoria Sonneberg puts our concept in a nutshell and outlines the main aspects of our product in a concise and understandable way.

ZIM Projekt-ZIM IPH
ZIM

At the end of 2018 our ZIM project with the Institute for Integrated Production Hannover has been approved. Since then we are working together with ambition on our Plug and Play concept for Herbie. 

Gebhardt-Gebhardt
Gebhardt

On the hardware side we are working together with Gebhardt Fördertechnik. Aiming to start with serial production at the end of 2020, we are currently optimizing and validating our exisiting prototypes.

Herbie bei uns im Office-
Herbie in our office

For testing and demonstration purposes we have two Herbies driving around in our offices. You are welcome to come around and see Herbie in action!

Die Carrybots GmbH mit Sitz in Karlsruhe hat es sich zur Aufgabe gemacht, manuelle Transportsysteme in der Intralogistik durch den Einsatz von Fahrerlosen Transportsysteme (FTS) zu automatisieren. Mit dem Produkt HERBIE hat Carrybots ein FTS produziert, das für den Transport von Kleinladungsträgern und Paketen flexibel eingesetzt werden kann. HERBIE ist ursprünglich ein Produkt der flexlog GmbH und wurde für den Markstart in eine Tochterfirma (carrybots GmbH) im Jahr 2021 ausgegründet. Die Geschäftsführung verantworten derzeit Dr. Thomas Stoll und Marcel Meckes.

  • März 2021

    Gründung der Carrybots GmbH
    Ein Joint Venture der Schubert Business GmbH und der flexlog GmbH

     Gründung Carrybots GmbH

  • Juli 2020

    Sicher fahren mit SICK

    Als einer der ersten FTS-Hersteller nutzt die Firma Carrybots den neuen ScanGrid 2 der Firma SICK.

    SICK

  • März 2018

    LogiMAT 2018

    HERBIE fährt erstmals auf der LogiMAT in Stuttgart

    LogiMAT

  • Oktober 2017

    Erster Prototyp

    Flexlog und Gebhardt Fördertechnik bauen gemeinsam den ersten Prototypen

  • September 2016

    Der HERBIE Urknall

    Im Rahmen von Forschungsarbeiten am Institut für Förderungstechnik und Logistik entstehen die ersten Ideen zu "HERBIE".

Partner

Logo Schubert
Die Schubert Business Development GmbH ist eine von zwei Muttergesellschaften der Carrybots GmbH. Über der Schubert Business Development GmbH steht die Schubert Gruppe, ein weltweit führendes Unternehmen im Bereich der Verpackungsautomatisierung. Die Schubert Gruppe ist strategischer Partner der Carrybots GmbH.
Logo flexlog
Die flexlog GmbH ist neben der Schubert Business Development GmbH die zweite Muttergesellschaft der Carrybots GmbH. Die flexlog GmbH gilt als Initiator des Projekts HERBIE und hat bis zur Ausgründung der Carrybots GmbH alle Entwicklungen des FTS verantwortet. flexlog ist Anbieter von Steuerungskomponenten für die Intralogistik und versorgt die Carrybots GmbH vorwiegend mit Elektronikkomponenten.
Logo Gebhardt
Die Gebhardt Fördertechnik GmbH produziert die Hardwarekomponenten für das Fahrerlose Transportsystem HERBIE. Gebhardt bietet umfassende Produkt- und Service-Lösungen für Transport- und Montagesysteme sowie Lager-, Sortier- und Verteiltechnik.

„Wer auf der Suche nach neuen Herausforderungen und Innovationen ist, ist bei Carrybots in guten Händen. Die Firma bietet Start-Up Charakter mit einem jungen Team und agilen Arbeitsweisen in einer zukunftsorientierten Branche und trotzdem die Vorzüge eines etablierten Mittelstandsunternehmen.“

 

Fabian Marzinzik
Marketing Manager

„Eigenverantwortung wird bei carrybots groß geschrieben. Trotzdem hat man ein Team, das bei Herausforderungen oder Fragen direkt zur Stelle ist. Das gefällt mir besonders gut. Man hat abwechslungsreiche und spannende Aufgaben mit einem jungen Team und auch die Afterwork-Events kommen hier nicht zu kurz.“

Julia Hauser
Projektmanagerin

Stellenangebot

Badische neueste Nachrichten: Startup aus Karlsruhe-
Badische neueste Nachrichten zu Besuch bei carrybots

Die "Badische Neueste Nachrichten" war zu Besuch im carrybots Office und hat sich vom fahrerlosen Transportsystem (FTS) HERBIE selbst überzeugen können. Wie sie den mobilen Roboter wahrgenommen haben und wie die Idee "HERBIE" überhaupt entstanden ist, lesen Sie im vollständigen Artikel.

Ausgründung der Carrybots GmbH-
Es ist geschafft!

Es ist offiziell! Stolz verkünden wir die Gründung der Carrybots GmbH als erstes Joint Venture der flexlog GmbH und der Gerhard Schubert GmbH Verpackungsmaschinen. Ab sofort wird das fahrerlose Transportsystem Herbie von carrybots weiterentwickelt und vermarktet.

 

Sick ScanGrid 2-
SICK Sensor Intelligence

Sicherheit und Kosteneffizienz sind zwei Grundsätze, die sich häufig entgegenstehen, aber dennoch elementar bei der Gestaltung von FTS Lösungen sind. Mit dem revolutionären scanGrid2 der Firma SICK schaffen wir es, diese beiden Grundsätze in unserem FTS HERBIE kompromisslos zu vereinen.

CyberLab-
CyberLab

Im letzten Bootcamp des CyberForums im Juni 2020 konnten wir die kritische Jury von unserem Geschäftsmodell überzeugen und haben es unter die Top 3 StartUps des Wettbewerbs geschafft. Neben zahlreichen Learnings im Hinblick auf unser Geschäftsmodell konnten wir zudem unser Netzwerk in den Bereichen Produktion und Consulting um wertvolle Kontakte erweitern. 

FEAG ENERGOLINE meets HERBIE-
FEAG ENERGOLINE meets HERBIE

Wir freuen uns mitzuteilen zu dürfen, dass die FEAG Sangerhausen GmbH der Gewinner unseres letzten Weihnachtsgewinnspiels ist. FEAG gewinnt damit eine zweimonatige, kostenlose Testphase mit HERBIE und erhält eines der ersten Fahrzeuge unserer neuen Herbie-Serie, die im März dieses Jahres an den Markt geht.

Maschinen Markt-MM Maschinen Markt
Maschinen Markt

Redakteurin Victoria Sonneberg bringt unser Konzept auf den Punkt und beleuchtet die wesentlichen Aspekte unseres Produkts auf eine klare und verständlichen Weise.

ZIM Projekt-ZIM IPH
ZIM Projekt

Ende 2018 wurde unser ZIM Projekt mit dem Institut für Integrierte Produktion Hannover bewilligt. Seither feilen wir gemeinsam an unserem Plug and Play Konzept für Herbie.

Gebhardt-Gebhardt
Gebhardt

Hardwareseitig arbeiten wir mit dem Fördertechnikhersteller Gebhardt zusammen. Aktuell optimieren und validieren wir gemeinsam unsere exisiterenden Prototpyen, mit dem Ziel Ende 2020 mit der Serienproduktion zu starten.

Herbie bei uns im Office-
Herbie bei uns im Office

Zu Test- und Demonstrationszwecken haben wir zwei Herbies, die in unseren Büros umherfahren. Kommen Sie vorbei und erleben Sie Herbie live in Aktion!